Hey everyone! I haven’t been active recently due to the holidays, but HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!! My computer broke after I last wrote, but now I’ve got a fancy new one and I am set to go! My goal has been altered a little because life has recently got in the way of my writing, so I’ve decided that my goal is to write every weekday, and to give myself a bit of a break on the weekends. I hope you enjoy reading! Keep in mind, these are still unedited because the goal is simply to get myself writing more, as opposed to dedicating myself to one particular work and pouring myself into that.

This one is short and sweet, an attempt to create a poignant paragraph. I hope you enjoy! Feel free to leave any comments or critiques you feel fit.

21. Foreclosure: Write a poem or short story about someone who has lost or is about to lose their home.

The Embers

The paradoxical warmth of the burning of my house forced me to stare at the wreckage for a moment and speculate as to how everything could possibly come crashing down so quickly, and so utterly without warning. How unearthly, to find yourself so suddenly without a place to go, after a week of traveling away from home and dreaming of returning to your own bed.

I will never sleep in that bed again.

Now what?

Leave a Reply

